Group Photo of Participants at

Lutheran Theological Conference in Prague

6 October 2011

The Lutheran Theological Conference attendees gathered for a group photograph. Seated in the first row are Bishops and Presidents of church bodies who attended the conference (from left to right): Rev. Gijsbertus van Hattem, President of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in Belgium (ELCB); Jobst Schöne, Bishop Emeritus of the Independent Lutheran Church (SELK) in Germany; Vsvelod Lytkin, Bishop of the Siberian Evangelical Lutheran Church (SELC); Matthew C. Harrison, President of the Lutheran Church — Missouri Synod; Kenjebek Botobaev, Bishop Kyrgyzstan, Jonathan Ehlers, Chairman of the Evangelical Lutheran Church of England (ELCE); David Jurech, Interim-Superintendent of the Evangelical Church of the Augsburg Confession in the Czech Republic. (Not all participants were available for the photo.)

Participants represent twenty-one countries including England, Spain, Portugal, Belgium, Germany, Ukraine, Russia, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Japan, Russia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Czech Republic, Hungry, Slovakia, Poland, Sweden, Norway, and the United States.

Rev. Dr. Albert B. Collver, Director of Church Relations